Sreesanth is back and boy what a return. A performance devoid of any of his trademark histrionics and backed by only his flair. There isn’t much doubt that he is by far the most talented bowler in India. It was just his over-the-top dramatics rather than his aggression on the field made him infamous.  The media too wasn’t fair. Recently in one of the programs in a very popular channel co-hosted by a tainted ex-cricketer who has admitted to have acted in a flop movie passed a comment that Sreesanth was selected purely on his merit – dancing, not bowling. It seems Sreesanth danced his heart out at one of the selector’s wedding. So?

I must confess I am not a fan of Sreesanth and I can’t stand his fake aggression but I like the way he bowls and beats the bat of batsmen innumerable times. To this day I cherish his out-of-the-world delivery to clean up Cameron White in the first season of IPL. I want him to be Alan Donald not Andre Nel or best of all – just be Sreesanth we saw yesterday.

